Calendar

2017 School Calendar

Term 1

Tue 3 Jan – Fri 10 Mar

New Year’s Day

*Sun 1 Jan. Mon 2 Jan in lieu.

Chinese New Year

*Sat 28 – *Sun 29 Jan. Mon 30 – Tue 31 Jan in lieu.

There will be no extended day on 27 Jan.

End of term

Fri 10 Mar. Last day of term. No extended day.

Term 2

Mon 20 Mar – Fri 26 May

Good Friday

Fri 14 Apr.

Easter Egg Hunt

Mon 17 Apr. Easter egg hunt at school.

Labour Day

Mon 1 May.

Vesak Day

Wed 10 May.

Last day for children

Tue 23 May. Last day for children. No extended day.

Teacher/Parent Conferences

Wed 24, Thurs 25 & Fri 26 May. Appointments can be made at the start of T2. No school for children.

Term 3

Tue 27 Jun – Thu 31 Aug

Hari Raya Puasa

*Sun 25 Jun. Mon 26 Jun in lieu.

Youth Day

*Sun 2 Jul. Mon 3 Jul in lieu. Sch hol. Not public.

National Day

Wed 9 Aug. Thu 10 Aug will be a school holiday.

Fête 2017

Cancelled

End of term

Wed 30 Aug. Last day for children. No extended day.

Teachers’ Day

Thu 31 Aug. Sch hol. Not public.

Hari Raya Haji

Fri 1 Sept.

Term 4

Mon 11 Sept – *Fri 17 Nov

Lantern Walk

Wed 4 Oct. Meet at Sunset Way Playground at 6.30pm.

Children’s Day

Fri 6 Oct. Sch hol. Not public.

Deepavali

Wed 18 Oct. Subject to change when Indian Almanac is available.

Halloween (Trick or Treating)

Tue 31 Oct. Meet at TLH at 6.30 pm.

Concert Rehearsal

Mon 13 Nov 9-12pm. No extended day.

Concert

Tue 14 Nov 9-12pm. No extended day. Last day of the year for children.

Teacher/Parent Conferences

Wed 15, Thurs 16 & Fri 17 Nov. Appointments can be made at the start of T4. No school for children.

Other Public Holidays outside of term time

Christmas Day

Mon 25 Dec.

* The following Monday will be a scheduled public holiday.

Fieldtrip Schedule

Term 3 (27 June – 30 August)

Kok Fah Technology Farm

Wednesday 19 July

Imaginarium: To the Ends of the Earth, SAM @ 8Q

Wednesday 2 August

Gallery Children's Biennale, National Gallery

Wednesday 16 August