Calendar

2019 School Calendar

Term 1

Wed 2 Jan – Fri 15 Mar

New Year’s Day

Tue 1 Jan

Chinese New Year

Tue 5 Feb & Wed 6 Feb.

There will be no extended day on Mon 4 Feb

End of term

Fri 15 Mar. Last day of term. No extended day

 

 

Term 2

Mon 25 Mar – Fri 31 May

Good Friday

Fri 19 Apr

Labour Day

Wed 1 May

Vesak Day

*Sun 19 May. The following Mon 20 May will be a scheduled Public Holiday

End of Term

Tue 28 May. Last day for children. No extended day.

Teacher/Parent Conferences

Wed 29, Thu 30 & Fri 31 May. Appointments can be made at the start of T2. No school for children.

 

 

Term 3

Mon 1 July – Fri 6 Sep

Youth Day

*Sun 7 Jul. The following Mon 8 Jul will be a scheduled school holiday

National Day

Fri 9 Aug

Hari Raya Haji

*Sun 11 Aug The following Mon 12 Aug will be a scheduled Public holiday

End of term

Thu 5 Sep. Last day of term. No extended day.

Teachers Day

Fri 6 Sep. School holiday not public

 

Term 4

Mon 16 Sept – Fri 15 Nov

Children’s Day

Fri 4 Oct. School holiday not public

Lantern Walk

Fri 25 Oct. Meet at Sunset Way Playground at 6.30pm

Deepavali

*Sun 27 Oct The following Mon 28 Oct will be a scheduled Public holiday

Halloween ( Trick or Treating)

Thur 31 Oct. Meet at TLH at 6.30pm.

Concert Rehearsal

Mon 11 Nov 9-12pm. No extended day.

Concert

Tue 12 Nov 9-12pm. No extended day. Last day of the year for children.

Teacher/Parent Conferences

Wed 13, Thurs 14 & Fri 15 Nov. Appointments can be made at the start of T4. No school for children.

 

 

Other Public Holidays outside of term time

Hari Raya Puasa

Wed 5 June

Christmas Day

Tue 25 Dec

* The following Monday will be a scheduled school holiday.